2020 Board Election: Nov 6 – 18th

Two officers and five director candidates will be elected to the QVNA’s Board of Directors for the 2021-2022 term.  Read their bios here.  Watch their videos here.

Officer Candidates:
  • Eleanor Ingersoll: President
  • Justin Fishman: Vice President
Eight Candidates competing for 5 Director positions:
  • Khalid Ali
  • Cait Allen
  • Matt Atkins
  • Joe Brin
  • Anita Brook Dupree
  • Michelle Grimley
  • Mike McPhilmy
  • Mike Seidenberg

Due to COVID-19 conditions and in accordance with our bylaws, residents will vote at QVNA’s office from November 6 – November 18, 2020.  The winning candidates will be announced at the end of the November 18th QVNA Community Meeting (zoom).

Location:  744 S. 4th  Street (nearest corner is 4th and Fitzwater).
Voting hours:
  • Mon, Tues, Thurs, and Friday from 11am – 4pm;
  • Wed from 11am – 6:30pm; and
  • Sat, November 7th from 10am – 1pm.
Voting Eligibility:

To vote in the QVNA Board Election, you must be 18+ years old and provide proof of QV residency (photo ID or a current utility bill and  photo ID).

Socially Distanced Voting Process:
  1. Vote outside or inside the office
  2. Provide proof of age/residency
  3. Sign voter registry (sanitized pens provided)
  4. Receive an official green ballot
  5. Complete the ballot (voting for more than 5 Director candidates on the ballot will disqualify the ballot’s Director votes)
  6. Place in the ballot box (place used pen in the box provided)