QVNA Board Election Nov 21st

The November 21, 2019 Community Meeting will include the election of two officers and four directors to the QVNA Board for the January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2021 term. On the ballot:

Officer candidates:

  • Meredith Piotrowski – Secretary
  • Tom Bonney – Treasurer

Director candidates:

  • Caroline Allen
  • Mark Grabarits
  • Rosamond Howard
  • Noah Swistak

Click here to read candidates’ profiles.

All current residents of Queen Village 18+ are eligible to vote in this election upon providing proof of residency with a government ID or utility bill.

Residents may vote by absentee ballot at QVNA’s office at 417 South Street until 4pm on November 21. Voting will reopen at the election meeting. For more information, call/text 215-339-0975.

The election meeting will be at St. Philip Neri Church Hall, 218 Queen Street.

  • 5:30pm  Doors open and voting* begins
  • 7:30pm  Voting ends
  • 8:00pm  Election results announced during meeting

Board Election

The November 15, 2018 Community Meeting will include the election of four QVNA Board Directors.  Five verified candidates will be on the ballot:

  • Richard Birns
  • Joseph Brin
  • Charles Craige
  • Anita Brook Dupree
  • Mike Seidenberg

To read their biographies, click here.

Each position is a two-year term, January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2020.